Taster Sessions

In light of the current situation we have made our November Taster Sessions virtual and will be delivered via Microsoft Teams.

Are you uncertain which courses to take?

Are you unsure what the different subjects involve?

Are you in Year 10 and planning ahead?

Do you need to know more?

If you feel that this could be you – then our Taster Sessions are for you. They will give you the chance to ‘meet’ our highly experienced staff who will give you an insight into what their subject entails. They will help you make the right choice so that you too, can become one of Prior’s extremely successful students.

Monday 2nd November
IT
Drama & Performing Arts
Biology

Tuesday 3rd November
Engineering
Law / Law BTEC
Psychology
Photography

Wednesday 4th November
Applied Science
Physics
Fine Art
Computer Science

Thursday 5th November
Geography & Geology
Classical Civilisation

Monday 9th November
Film Studies
English Literature

Tuesday 10th November
Economics
Music
Media Studies

Wednesday 11th November
Design
Sociology
English Language

Thursday 12th November
Philosophy & Ethics
Maths / Further Maths / Core Maths
Politics

Monday 16th November
Accounting
History

Tuesday 17th November
Business Studies / Business BTEC & Career Ready
Chemistry

Wednesday 18th November
Health & Social Care

Thursday 19th November
PE

Monday 23rd November
Spanish

Wednesday 25th November
French

Sessions start virtually at 4:30pm and finish at 5:30pm

 If you wish to reserve a place, please contact the college by email at ppc.tastersessions@tvc.ac.uk with details of your name, school, home address, contact number (mobile), and email address along with your taster session choices.  You will then be invited by email to attend the sessions virtually via teams.

We look forward to meeting you.