Taster Sessions

Come and sample what Prior Pursglove has to offer at our Taster Sessions in Autumn 2018.

Are you uncertain which courses to take?
Are you unsure what the different subjects involve?
Do you need to know more?
Are you in Year 10 and planning ahead?

If you feel that this could be you – then come along to our Taster Sessions. There you will have the chance to meet our highly experienced staff who will give you an insight into what their subject entails. They will help you make the right choice so that you too, can become one of Prior’s highly successful students.

Monday 22nd October
Film Studies
History
ICT
Psychology

Tuesday 23rd October
Fine Art
French

Wednesday 24th October
Computer Science
Photography
Politics
Sociology

Thursday 25th October
Design

Tuesday 6th November
English LanguageEnglish Literature & English Combined

Wednesday 7th November
Maths

Thursday 8th November
Business Studies / Business BTEC & Career Ready

Monday 12th November
Classical Civilisation

Tuesday 13th November
Media Studies
Philosophy & Ethics
Physics

Wednesday 14th November
Chemistry
PE

Thursday 15th November
Economics

Tuesday 20th November
Applied Science
Health & Social Care

Wednesday 21st November
Biology

Thursday 22nd November
Drama & Performing Arts
Music

Monday 26th November
Accounting

Wednesday 28th November
Geography & Geology
Law / Law BTEC
Spanish

Come and join us!
Sessions start at 4:30pm and finish at 5:30pm

If you wish to reserve a place please contact the college by email at ppc.enquiries@tvc.ac.uk, with details of your name, school, home address, contact number (mobile) and taster session choices.

We look forward to seeing you there.