Taster Sessions

Come and sample what Prior Pursglove has to offer at our Taster Sessions in Spring 2019.

Are you uncertain which courses to take?

Are you unsure what the different subjects involve?

Do you need to know more?

Are you in Year 10 and planning ahead?

If you feel that this could be you – then come along to our Taster Sessions. There you will have the chance to meet our highly experienced staff who will give you an insight into what their subject entails. They will help you make the right choice so that you too, can become one of Prior’s highly successful students.

Monday 25th February
English Language, English Literature & English Combined
Film Studies
French
Psychology

Tuesday 26th February
Applied Science
Fine Art
Philosophy & Ethics

Wednesday 27th February
ICT
Maths
PE
Photography
Sociology

Thursday 28th February
Business Studies / Business BTEC & Career Ready
Design

Tuesday 5th March
Health & Social Care
Media Studies

Wednesday 6th March
Biology
Classical Civilisation
Drama & Performing Arts
Spanish

Thursday 7th March
Economics
Physics

Wednesday 13th March
Chemistry
History

Tuesday 19th March
Music

Wednesday 20th March
Computer Science
Law / Law BTEC
Geography & Geology
Politics

Monday 25th March
Accounting

Come and join us!

Sessions start at 4:30pm and finish at 5:30pm

If you wish to reserve a place please contact the college by email at ppc.enquiries@tvc.ac.uk, with details of your name, school, home address, contact number (mobile) and taster session choices.
We look forward to seeing you there.