Taster Sessions

 

Come and sample what Prior Pursglove has to offer at our Taster Sessions in Autumn 2019

Are you uncertain which courses to take?

Are you unsure what the different subjects involve?

Do you need to know more?

Are you in Year 10 and planning ahead?

If you feel that this could be you – then come along to our Taster Sessions. There you will have the chance to meet our highly experienced staff who will give you an insight into what their subject entails. They will help you make the right choice so that you too, can become one of Prior’s highly successful students.

Monday 21st October
Film Studies
IT
Psychology

Wednesday 23rd October
Applied Science
Maths / Further Maths / Core Maths
Photography
Spanish

Thursday 24th October
Classical Civilisation
Computer Science
Fine Art

Wednesday 6th November
Biology
Law / Law BTEC
Media Studies

Thursday 7th November
Economics
French
Physics

Monday 11th November
English Language, English Literature & English Combined
Sociology

Wednesday 13th November
Design
Health & Social Care

Thursday 14th November
Business Studies / Business BTEC & Career Ready
Engineering
Philosophy & Ethics

Monday 18th November
Accounting

Tuesday 19th November
Music

Wednesday 20th November
Geography & Geology
History
PE

Thursday 21st November
Chemistry
Drama & Performing Arts

Wednesday 27th November
Politics

Come and join us!

Sessions start at 4:30pm and finish at 5:30pm

If you wish to reserve a place please contact the college by email at ppc.enquiries@tvc.ac.uk, with details of your name, school, home address, contact number (mobile) and taster session choices.
We look forward to seeing you there.